BSI / NVVI Congress 2016 | 6 - 9 December, Liverpool UK

Congress Committee

BSI Programme Committee

Professor Peter Openshaw, London
BSI President

Professor Leonie Taams, London
BSI Programme Secretary

Dr Lindsay Nicholson, Bristol
BSI Treasurer

Dr Sofia Grigoriadou, London
BSI Clinical Secretary

Professor Robert Barker, Aberdeen
BSI Groups Secretary

Professor Anne Cooke, Cambridge
BSI Chair of Forum

Dr Diane Williamson, London

Professor Andrew Godkin, Cardiff

Dr Marina Botto, London

Dr Magdalena Dziadzio, London

Dr Cecilia Johansson, London

Dr Benjamin Owens, Oxford

Dr Martin Turner, Cambridge

Dr Jessica Strid, London

Dr David Morgan, Bristol

Dr Emily Gwyer Findlay, Edinburgh
Junior Member Representative

Dutch Scientific Program Committee

The programme committee’s task is to draw up the programme for the annual conference. The programme committee will select plenary speakers, including at least one speaker with a subject clearly related to medical or clinical immunology. The programme committee will select the subjects for the parallel sessions and find the chairs for them. Both the programme committee and the chairs will have the task of assessing the abstracts submitted and selecting them for oral or poster presentation. In deciding on subjects for the sessions the committee must strive to attain a balanced programme which is representative of immunological research in the Netherlands. An educational session will also be organized during which immunological topics will be explained to a wide immunology-oriented audience. The General Board will select the candidate for the Van Loghem lecture.

Dr J N Samson

Dr E F Knol

Dr T B H Geijtenbeek

Dr N Vrisekoop

Dr R E M Toes

Dr M H M Heemskerk

Dr N A Bos

Dr I J M de Vries

Dr M W J Schreurs